A Dress

McCall’s 2852

I got this pattern at a thrift store for .10 and decided to throw it together for my daughter with some material we had laying around.  I didn’t like the look of the pocket so I bailed on that as well as the buttons down the center.

But it was too low in the neck line and it looked like it needed a sash so I used a sheer curtain and made a sash and also used it to fill in the neck line.  I think it turned out okay.

Although, after I had her model it today along with two skirts I’ve made for her she said, “I’m glad we’re done.  Now I can go put on my clothes.”

Hum, who’s clothes are these?  If I’m not making them for you who am I making them for?

Leave a Reply

