Horses

I grew up on a farm.  We had horses and I road along with my dad and brothers occasionally on cattle runs and on summer camping trips.

Virginia at The Gate House, Eagle Mountain Ranch

When I met my husband he wasn’t anxious to jump up on any old horse.

Smart man.

He often says, “The only time I see eye to eye with a horse is when both my feet are on the ground.”

Virginia at Eagle Mountain Ranch in Gunlock, Utah

I haven’t ever done anything with these photos and wanted to do something. We took them about 8 years ago of our daughter in our backyard. We lived in Hyrum and Gail Smith’s Gate House at Eagle Mountain Ranch at the time.  What an idyllic location and peaceful time in life that was! Hope you enjoy them.

Leave a Reply

