Knitted moose hat

This pattern is available for free here.

The original pattern is designed for an adult.  Since I was making it for my son I had t0 re-size it.  You can see the various boarders that we played with before choosing the colored one.  I love grafting paper!

Our design

I came into a windfall of 100% wool yarn.   But, the colors I have available are limited.  Red is not one of them so I used yellow in place of the red.

Because the yarn is so thin, I did two strands rather than one so that it would be a good thickness and keep him warm.

He wore it all winter long and loved it!

Asa and Miguel

Leave a Reply

