Easter Baskets – A tutorial

My children haven’t had Easter Basket’s in years.  And I thought, “Maybe I should make them one”. So, I hummed and hawed a bit and then decided to look on line for a tutorial.  Obviously, there are several. I asked my children what style they would like.  Of course they each picked a different one.  That was on Monday.  So far, I’ve only made 2. I thought about taking pictures along the way and posting them, but then I thought, “Why? I can just link to the site’s I got my information from.”

basket jasper smile

Here’s where I got the flower basket tutorial from.

easter basket asa

Here’s this tutorial.

basket asa jasper

The front of the baskets.

One piece of advise…On Asa’s basket I only did one layer of fabric and pollen interfacing for the handle (obviously it flops).  So, on Jasper’s I did two layers of fabric and fused interfacing onto both.  I highly recommend that.

Also, I obviously sewed the letters on before I put the basket together, unlike she did in the tutorial. I recommend that as well.

basket asa and jasper back

The back of the baskets.

basket jasper funny face

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mummyshymz
    Mar 09, 2013 @ 15:50:17

    The baskets look really nice!

    Reply

  2. gpcox
    Mar 11, 2013 @ 11:52:22

    Adorable idea!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

