Apron

My neighbor gave me a bunch of fabric scraps.  After I sewed enough together I made this apron.  I got the pattern and tutorial from honeybearlane.  She has a great tutorial to follow!  I would adjust the lengths for the pleats (I thought they were too long)  I would also shorten the lengths for the ties to go around the waist as well.  You can see in my pictures that they hang down a bit in the front even after wrapping them all around the back.

l 005

apron layed out over chair

apron on Gin

apron cutie pie babe

Virginia said that if she modeled the apron for me that she got to take a picture any way she wanted to.  So, as I was putting the camera away she said, “Wait you promised.”  Then she ran to the kitchen and started grabbing kitchen utensils.  So, here’s her picture, all her idea.  Too funny.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Amanda
    Mar 15, 2013 @ 21:31:33

    Gorgeous apron!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

