Pajama foot fix

My children love to wear footed pajama’s.  But, the feet get holes.  I have often cut out fleece and hand sewn it to the foot like so.

Hand sewn fleece to foot of pajamas.

Hand sewn fleece to foot of pajamas. The kids love to slip and slide across the floor.

I was looking at nobigdill’s blog and saw this tutorial on fixing jammies. I thought duh!  I could be using my sewing machine for this.

Katy actually cuts out the base of the foot before sewing on the fleece, but I left the original foot in because it makes the foot more sturdy and skid proof. Although the final product isn’t quite as nice to look at.

Cut the fleece out with room to spare.

Cut the fleece out with room to spare.

Turn the jammers inside out and sew the fleece to the foot.

Turn the jammers inside out and sew the fleece to the foot.

jammers 3

jammers 4

Cut off the excess material.

All done.

All done.

Obviously, if I had cut out the original foot then when I turn these around they would look beautifully soft and green, but I didn’t. They are still beautifully soft inside, but from the outside you can still see the holes.

jammers 6jammers 7

Uh oh more feet to fix.

Uh oh more feet to fix.

Leave a Reply

