Crochet Skinny Flats

My mom’s birthday was coming up so I decided to make her a pair of crochet slippers.  I searched and searched for the pattern I liked.  Finally, my husband did a search for me (he can find anything) and found a nice lady who had purchased the pattern I wanted then put a tutorial on her blog.  Thank you, thank you Annette! Here’s a link to the pattern.

crochet slippers 1crochet slippers 2I know I shouldn’t have put them on but I needed a photo of them before I mailed them.

crochet slippers 3The flower buttons might be my favorite part.

Just a little note: I used the size hook she recommended but I used baby wool yarn, it’s very thin so I ended up having to add an extra row for the foot and along the side to make them the right size. So measure, measure, measure!

Leave a Reply

