Honey Salmon

We have a bunch of salmon in the freezer so that’s what we had for lunch.  I wanted to try something new so after doing a search I found this site.  I changed a few things about the original recipe so here’s what I did.

Honey Salmon

  • 1/4 cup honey
  • 1 T minced garlic
  • 1 T olive oil
  • 1 T white or red wine vinegar
  • Seasoned salt
  • 2 pounds salmon

Mix together the honey, garlic, olive oil, and vinegar.  Sprinkle the salmon with seasoned salt.  Then pour mixture evenly over each piece.  Place into a pan and bake at 375 degrees for 20-25 minutes.  It was recommended to cook it in foil which is a great idea, but I didn’t have any. It worked out well anyway.

021Added note later:

I tried this recipe again and wrapped it in foil this time.  I have to admit that it was much better baked in the pan without the foil.  I’ll be making it without foil forever more.

Leave a comment